Hineni-“Here am I”

Shalom everyone and chag sameach shavuot (Happy Pentecost)!!!

Today I have a guest that I would like to introduce you to. She has been on several tours with me along with her husband. They are both ministers of the Gospel and beautiful people in and out. My friend, Deborah Conn, is an OBGYN Nurse in Tampa, FL and is my guest for today’s blog. I am sure you will enjoy reading what she has to say about Israel…

“On the edge of the Judean Desert and the Dead Sea stands a majestic site-Masada.  A fortress proclaiming perseverance-power-strength-ambition and surrender.  The sunlight illuminates onto the land as you stand on it’s plateau and the serenity you feel is beyond compare.  As I have walked up and down this mountain I feel Yeshua’s presence.  The sense of His perseverance while being tempted in the desert and with power and strength the enemy being defeated.  His ambition to do the Father’s will while proclaiming……..”Worship the Lord your God and serve Him only (Luke 4:8) is foremost in my heart.  I have surrendered myself to His calling and Shalom while in this place.  The light changes-shadows come upon the desert sands as the clouds dance in the sky overhead.  You remember the sacrifice of the people who gave their lives rather than to serve Rome.  And, then, I too remember that I will give my life to serve my Lord.  Masada reminds me that God always and forever will be my fortress.

A call to Israel is to return to the people and land that our Father calls “The Apple of His Eye.”  Hineni-“Here am I” says it all.  God has placed a passion within to return Home to the people He chose First.  Paul writes in Romans 1:16, “I am not ashamed of the gospel because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes first for the Jew, then the Gentile.”  The impact of loving our Jewish friends can and will allow them to know the truth of Messiah.  Let my Love be the Proof………..The Proof of your love (as sung by For King and Country) is exactly why I am called to Israel. Yeshua HaMashiach,Jesus The Messiah, walks step by step with me to allow others to see, know, and follow Him.  A life changing event for the Chosen People of Israel!

Blessings,,,,,,,,,,,,Rev. Deb”

Please join us on our next tour to Israel, Summer 2017. Visit our webiste for more details: http://www.amisraeltours.com.

Todah v’shalom aleichem (Thank you and peace upon you),

Abel

Author: AM Israel Tours

With a passion for Israel and his Jewish ancestry, Abel Martinez is the founder of AM Israel Tours. He has planned and led many groups to Israel since 2009. Once serving as the Tour Manager for a major ministry, Abel has the experience and knowledge to provide an unforgettable trip.

Leave a comment